Playing Drums To “Whatever You Like”

The song “Whatever You Like” by T.I. is currently the #1 song in the country according to Billboard.  It’s a great song but I thought it could use some drums.  Video below.

Lyrics:

Ay Jim
You know them old sugar daddies
They be trickin’, they tell them girls…

I said you can have whatever you like [if you like]
I said you can have whatever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]…

[Hook]
Stacks on deck [deck], Patron on ice [ice]
And we can pop bottles all night
Baby you can have whatever you like [if you like]
I said you can have whatever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]
Late night sex, so wet, so tight [tight]
Gas up the jet for you tonight
And baby you can go wherever you like [if you like]
I said you can go wherever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]

[1st Verse]
Anytime you want to, pick up the telephone, you
know it ain’t nothin’, drop a couple stacks on you
Want it, you can get it, my dear
Five million dollar homes, drop Bentleys, I swear, yeah
I want yo’ body [body], need yo’ body [body]
Long as you got me, you won’t need nobody
You want it, I got it, go get it, I buy it
Tell them other broke niggas be quiet [hey!]

[Hook]
Stacks on deck [deck], Patron on ice [ice]
And we can pop bottles all night
And baby you can have whatever you like [if you like]
I said you can have whatever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]
Late night sex, so wet, so tight [tight]
Gas up the jet for you tonight
And baby you can go wherever you like [if you like]
I said you can go wherever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]

[2nd Verse]
Shawty, you the hottest
Love the way you drop it
Brain so good, coulda swore you went to college
100K deposits, vacations in the tropics
Everybody know it ain’t trickin’ if you got it
And you ain’t never ever gotta go in yo’ wallet
Long as I got rubberband banks in my pocket
Five, six rides with rims and a bodykit
You ain’t gotta downgrade, you can get what I get
My chick can have what she want
Can go to any store, buy any bag she want
I know girl, you ain’t never had a man like that
To buy you anything ya heart desired like that, yeah
I want yo’ body [body], need yo’ body [body]
Long as you got me, you won’t need nobody
You want it, I got it, go get it, I buy it
Tell them other broke niggas be quiet

[Hook]
Stacks on deck [deck], Patron on ice [ice]
And we can pop bottles all night
Baby you can have whatever you like [if you like]
I said you can have whatever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]
Late night sex, so wet, so tight [tight]
Gas up the jet for you tonight
And baby you can go wherever you like [if you like]
I said you can go wherever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]

[B-Section]
I’m talkin’ big boy rides and big boy ice
Let me put this big boy in your life
The thang get so wet and hit so right
Let me put this big boy in your life, that’s right
I want yo’ body [body], need yo’ body [body]
Long as you got me, you won’t need nobody
You want it, I got it, go get it, I’ll buy it
Tell them other broke niggas be quiet

[Hook]
Stacks on deck [deck], Patron on ice [ice]
And we can pop bottles all night
And baby you can have whatever you like [if you like]
I said you can have whatever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]
Late night sex, so wet, so tight [tight]
Gas up the jet for you tonight
And baby you can go wherever you like [if you like]
I said you can go wherever you like [if you like], yeah [yeah]

[Ay Jim…]

10 Responses to “Playing Drums To “Whatever You Like””


  1. 2 shamedog September 17, 2008 at 10:44 am

    this song sucks but the drumming is bitchin’. that it is number 1 shows you that USA is fucked.

  2. 3 Jesse Bacon September 17, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Awesome playing. I’m in.

  3. 4 Michael September 17, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    The drumming definitely makes the video. But, so do the KFC uniforms. Does anyone know where I could get one for my wife?

  4. 5 Michael September 18, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Did you record this in a sauna or did you simply forget to turn off the hot water in the tub?

  5. 6 Henry Fiallo September 19, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Pud,

    What the fuck is wrong with you. What kinda music is this shit. What happy to the talented black man of not long ago. These are just a bunch of angry ‘niggass at they say. How sad.

    Give it up Pud. This stinks!

  6. 7 Zach October 7, 2008 at 3:04 am

    LMAO at all the comments.

    But great mix, song sucks, is bearable with drums 😉

  7. 8 Jack October 8, 2008 at 7:45 am

    The drumming is bitchin’. The, uh, “music” is utter crap. Is that what I’m missing by not having a radio in my car? Damn. Talk about positive reinforcement…

  8. 9 Chris October 8, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    I love it pud, but the flams on the double bass are driving me nuts.

    But you really improved the song by “metalizing” it.

  9. 10 John October 26, 2008 at 5:05 am

    This is my country now? Something like that is #1? Sounds like the crap me and my buddies would come up with in the 80’s with our recording tape decks….terrible.

    The drumming was superb, though.


Leave a Reply

