Steve Jobs is a metalhead

Today while installing the new version of iTunes, I noticed something peculiar about the “software license agreement.” It was written in Iron Maiden font.

Check it out:

8 Responses to “Steve Jobs is a metalhead”


  1. 1 Anonymous January 18, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Looks like your new years resolution of posting every day has reduced you to poor, link-baity posts like this =D

  2. 2 Dagwood January 18, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Iron Maiden is cool;especially Paul Dianno years

  3. 3 Bruce Dickinson January 21, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I will always be God to Jobs. I wrote “The Trooper” about his run-in with Gates.

    “And as I lay there gazing at the sky
    My body’s numb and my throat is dry
    And as I lay forgotten and alone
    Without a tear I draw my parting groan.”

  4. 4 Anonymous January 21, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    yeah, pud this sucks.

    either post good links, or don’t post at all.

    I never did this before, but now I am returning to your site once a week tops, then skimmming the posts skipping most of them.

    I used to read each and every post you had in detail. No more.

  5. 5 gimlet January 24, 2008 at 2:06 am

    It makes sense now…the first line of the first song of the first album fits Apple perfectly!

    “Runnin’ through the city,
    Lookin’ oh so pretty…”

  6. 6 Anonymous January 30, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    I noticed that too!

    Btw that font is called “Metal Lord”

    Metal Forever! \m/

  7. 7 Anonymous February 7, 2008 at 4:14 am

    Of course this is a OS error. The ID of the goofy heavy metal font matched that of the normal font they intended to display.

  8. 8 hr staffing agency September 26, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Really glad I found this great information, thanks


Leave a Reply

