Getting over her

Dear Pud,

I knew she was all wrong for me. She was too selfish, financially irresponsible, and we had too-different views on marriage and kids.

Still, I loved her, faults and everything.

We just broke up after 4 years. She’s 33 and has been cheating with her 21 year old co-worker.

How do I get over her?

Thanks,
Tyler
31 years old
Long Beach, CA

Tyler,

You still love her and want to get back together. And you know it might happen, but probably won’t. You’re sad because the future is unclear, and the present is unpleasant. But this lack of clarity is the very thing that’s going to help you.

Would it help you get over her if I were able to prove to you, right now, that you’re better off in this situation? And what if I could prove that, because of this, your future is brighter than ever?

Here ya go.

You know you’re not going to be sad and lonely for the rest of your life. So then there are two possible outcomes:

  1. Either you’ll get back together, or
  2. You’ll meet someone else, and be happy that this happened

Either way, it will be awesome. That’s the way it works. You’re lucky.

Rock on,
Pud

10 Responses to “Getting over her”


  1. 1 Anonymous November 8, 2007 at 8:46 am

    Dude, sounds just like my ex-GF… trust me, you’re MUCH better off without her!!

    My ex-gf also cheated with a co-worker, I forgave her, but things were never the same. 6 months later, she went and did it again with *another* co-worker! Man, I felt like a CHUMP! I came to my senses and dumped her.

    There are tons of hot chicks in SoCal, have some fun, you’ll feel better. 🙂

  2. 2 Anonymous November 8, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    I’ve been treated like shit by women I’ve dated. They are never satisfied with what they have. They are incredibly no committal, and their words always differ from their actions. They speak usually only lies, and have no loyalty.

  3. 3 Anonymous November 10, 2007 at 6:08 am

    The little 21yo only wants to fuk her, in 2 years she will be forever alone with only her cats and her dildo!!!!!!!

  4. 4 Anonymous November 11, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    pud, you are a very smart & clever tard

  5. 5 Anonymous November 11, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    Revenge can be sweet. Just remember that statistics say that there is no correlation between the age difference between a man and a woman and the likelihood that a they will get divorced if the man is the older of the two. But the statistics also say that if the woman is the older of the two, there is an increase in the likelihood that a they will get divorced that gets larger the larger that age difference is, and if that age gap is greater than 4 years, it’s a certainty they will eventually get divorced.

  6. 6 Anonymous November 17, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    She’s a USER – Get That? “USING YOU”

    You want her back so you can get
    lied to and used even more.

    She may change victims, but she will not change.

    GOT IT

  7. 7 Tyler Long December 12, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Thanks guys for all your comments. I guess I needed to learn it myself. I was a sucker and took her back. After she milked me for more money, I caught her cheating again….
    I am a CHUMP but much more smarter for it now I guess.

  8. 8 Anonymous December 18, 2007 at 2:14 am

    I worked a job with odd hours and shared a house with about 5 guys who went to University. I would be home when they were at school.
    3 of the guys girlfriends during that time basically spread their legs and begged me to do them.
    So I did, I mean they’re not married or anything.
    What i’m trying to say is your chick was a whore and you’re not as special as you thought.

  9. 9 Anonymous December 19, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    You will meet someone else and will soon forget about your ex…believe me!!!

  10. 10 DW August 14, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Anyone that cheats once can cheat twice. Never go back to her.


Leave a Reply

