Mac


So I just bought my first Mac computer.

It’s a MacBook Pro.

I realize I now have to add “Apple computers” to the list of things that I’m not an expert at (which previously only included “sports”)

Within the first hour I’ve already (accidentally) deleted all of my work email off of AdBrite’s servers. I think we have a backup. umm.

I totally don’t know how to use this computer. I feel like an old person (no relation to today being my birthday). I fear I will be less productive with it. But my friends who are Mac fans urge me to stick with it.

Apple has a 14-day return policy. 🙂

Update: I’ve returned the computer. Here’s why.

6 Responses to “Mac”


  1. 1 Whitey October 31, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Congratulations Pud, I aqssure you macs are amazing, and don’t worry about looking for virus protection. Macs dont get viruses, and when they do, Apple has a download ready to fix them within minutes. But I’ve had a mac all my life and no virus. It won’t take long for you to learn how to use it. Mark my words.

  2. 2 Anonymous October 31, 2007 at 11:26 am

    You can do it man! As semi-recent Mac convert (summer-2006) i can tell you that it only gets better! Oh – I was 33 when I converted so I know all about feeling old (and sucking at sports).

  3. 3 Flailey October 31, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    You’ll catch on really fast. I was totally lost and confused when I started with Macs 8 years ago. I hated them, I couldn’t get them to do anything. That lasts maybe a couple weeks at most… and once you do they are SO much more straightforward. Installing and configuring things tends to just work. And you’re a comp-sci geek, check out the unix style core, just open the “terminal” application and you can do all sorts of shit.

  4. 4 Anonymous October 31, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    Macs suck.

  5. 5 Anonymous November 16, 2007 at 12:06 am

    Good Christ, you are a complete waste of space. Wait, I found and replied to your detritus, so perhaps I am no better. Okay, I am definitely way worse, but you are still wasting resources by having this site.

    Good luck anyway, tool.

  6. 6 Anonymous December 12, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Mac sucks, try ubuntu for free…

    Linux for human beings!!!!

    http://ubuntu.com (is not spam xD)


Leave a Reply

