Punk rock girl

Dear Lord Pud,

I’m an overnight gas tation worker. There’s this hot, tattooed & pierced chick I know, who I’d like to take out. I got her number, but I’m a clean-cut guy. How do I get her attention above all the other drooling masses of more hardcore guys she probably deals with?

Phillip
21 years old
Crookston, Minnesota

Phillip,

You sound like me. In fact, we even have the same name (except my “Philip” has one “L”). And I’ve always been relatively clean-cut — but into alternative, punk-rock creative-type girls.

At first, this type of girl is intimidating to us regular guys, because we know that they’re gonna look at any guy they’re dating as an accessory, like a spiked belt or black hair dye. And why would they want to be seen with a dorky, clean-cut guy? You just don’t fit in, right?

Wrong.

She prides herself on being unconventional. And being with you is the most unconventional and alternative thing she could do. Her friends will give her mad respect for dating you.

She understands this. That’s why she gave you her number.

Pud

Pictured: My friend Joanna Angel, nice-Jewish-girl-turned-punk-rock adult entrepreneur (NSFW: BurningAngel.com)

5 Responses to “Punk rock girl”


  1. 1 Dee July 15, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    She is totally hot Pud!

    I saw burning angels on Bravo!

    Do you know her for real?

    If you do you totally rock Pud.

  2. 2 Nigel St.John Regina Smegmatica Howle-Raines July 16, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    This is good advice. And the photo of your bud Joanna caused near instant pants tightening for lil ol’ moi.

    Thanks for brightening up my regular, normal, shitty life.

  3. 3 Anonymous July 16, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Its the opposite for me, I am dirty, gross and ugly but I like clean-cut chicks.

  4. 4 Victor Solanoy September 21, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    When I was in college, I was a clean cut guy, met a punk-ska chick. 5 years later she became my wife. 2 children and 15 years later, we’re still as happy as could be.

    However, one word of warning… if your punk-ska chick decides to wear a Bad Religion to church, opt for breakfast instead… ’nuff said.

  5. 5 FinancialMan November 11, 2007 at 1:43 am

    She is really cute. Definitely my type of girl. If i didnt have a gf, id ask you for her number.


Leave a Reply

