What else

Pud,

If your websites never took off, what do you think you’d be doing for a living right now?

Brandon
26 years old

Brandon,

Before my websites took off, I was a freelance programmer. So I’d probably still be doing that, working on new businesses in my spare time. Or I’d be working for a small Internet startup, which is kind of like having a job and your own business at the same time.

But the real question is, what would I be doing for a living if my first business didn’t fail? Little known fact: My first business was “PK Productions,” a rap & hip hop music production facility in Maryland, where I grew up.

I’d produced a few songs and moved to NYC for the upgraded music scene. After a year, I accepted the fact that the most success I ever had in the music business was being able to invite this totally hot girl to a Will Smith record release party. I got to pretend that I was a big-shot music guy, but I think it was more obvious to her that my calling should be something in computers, and I never saw her again.

Pud

2 Responses to “What else”


  1. 1 Anonymous January 30, 2007 at 5:19 am

    Hi Pud, I saw this pic and it reminded me of you living large as a young dotcom guy in NYC.

    http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y247/bikingbill/sockpuppet.jpg

    Love,
    OLG

  2. 2 mark, new orleans, la January 31, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    “BEFORE my websites took off”?!

    bwhahahahahahaha

    Thanks, that’s some unny shit, man.


Leave a Reply

