Homework excuse

Dear Pud,

What’s the best excuse for not doing my homework?

I’m one of your youngest viewers.

Thanks,
Julia
Arizona, USA

Julia,

The best way to get away with not doing your homework is to approach your teacher first thing in the morning, well before your scheduled class.

Ask her a question about the assignment. Tell her she was unclear in her instruction. Make her feel as if SHE failed, not you.

Then ask if you can just hand it in tomorrow. She’ll say yes.

Pud

7 Responses to “Homework excuse”


  1. 1 Anonymous December 5, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    hahahaha…. i actually used that excuse for a term paper in high school. it really does work.

  2. 2 Anonymous December 5, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    I don’t know how many times I told french teachers, “j’ai oublié”. I think answering in french added some kind of legitimacy to my claim.

  3. 3 Vi December 6, 2006 at 11:18 am

    It does work! =D

  4. 4 Anonymous December 6, 2006 at 2:38 pm

    Great answer, but she’ll still have to do her homework eventually. I always did my homework, cause I’m geeky like that!

  5. 5 DJ Alley December 6, 2006 at 5:20 pm

    Yeah, doesn’t work in University/College. If you didn’t get clarification before the due date, TOO BAD!!!

  6. 6 Anonymous December 7, 2006 at 5:57 am

    Wow Pud, that’s great. Now if only I knew that in highschool, I might have gotten better grades back then. Hahah, think this works in college?

  7. 7 Anonymous November 20, 2007 at 12:54 am

    awosmenessss ,=D


Leave a Reply

