Morning wood

Dear Pud,

How often does the average man wake up with a morning erection? Is it just random or does my husband’s erection have something to do with my sexiness?

Also, should I take advantage of it, or just ignore it?

Thanks,
Terri
25 years old
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Terri,

Nocturnal boners are timed with REM sleep, and happen roughly once every 4 hours. They last 30 minutes or so, so morning wood is so common. Though I’m sure you’re sexy, that has nothing to do with it.

Regarding taking advantage of it, don’t. He has to pee first.

Pud

10 Responses to “Morning wood”


  1. 1 Dan November 29, 2006 at 8:53 am

    No way, take advantage of that! As a guy, I can’t imagine anything better than waking up to sex. Pee can wait.

    Dan

  2. 2 Anonymous November 29, 2006 at 11:35 am

    Bad advice pud. I never have to pee first. Take advantage of it.

  3. 3 Anonymous November 29, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    Yeah, a guy can hold back the pee for sex, belive me. Unless he drank a gallon of water before he went to bed.

  4. 4 devin tomaney November 29, 2006 at 10:22 pm

    ha ha ha. ha. ha. ha.

  5. 5 kookyknut November 29, 2006 at 10:46 pm

    he might not be able to blow though, but i suppose that isn’t really your concern.

  6. 6 Anonymous November 29, 2006 at 11:36 pm

    worst advice I have ever seen on ask pud. wow.

  7. 7 Anonymous November 30, 2006 at 12:21 pm

    The wife took advantage of my morning wood a while back, and unfortunately all I could think about was how badly I needed to take a pee!!!!

  8. 8 Anonymous November 30, 2006 at 4:14 pm

    this is the worst advice ask pud has even given. and I’m a long time reader.

    first answer that I disagree with (other than the ones with an obvious attempt of humour)

  9. 9 Anonymous December 4, 2006 at 2:12 am

    First of all, this morning wood business is fascinating, since I have yet to experience it. Is there a way to stimulate this morning woodiness?

    Second, as I have no one around me (other than myself) to take advantage of this, would that be recommended?

  10. 10 bouncy castle March 20, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll
    just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any tips and hints for rookie blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

