Already has a boyfriend?

Hey Pud,

I’ve been reading your blog for a while, and let me say you’re doing a great job helping people.

There’s this girl I’ve been wanting to ask out for a while. But I’m not sure if she has a boyfriend. What should I do?

Thanks,
Ravi G.
16 years old
Miami, Florida

Ravi,

At no point should you concern yourself with the existence or non-existence of a boyfriend.

Repeat after me: “If she has a boyfriend, that’s HER problem, not mine.”

Assuming she has a boyfriend, she has to make a decision — not you, not the other guy. And if she chooses you, it then becomes HIS problem, which is ultimately what you want.

(now whether you should hit on a woman with a husband is another question, but a 16 year old boyfriend? game on.)

Pud

2 Responses to “Already has a boyfriend?”


  1. 1 Levois November 27, 2006 at 9:58 pm

    This one is classic. I didn’t realize this but this is true. Bold but true.

  2. 2 tom boy December 13, 2006 at 7:59 pm

    Ciao senoir Pud,

    I decided to break up with my boyfriend and let me say it was the best thing I ever did! But now he wont stop bugging me and I love someone who doesnt even know I exsist. What should I do????

    tom boy


Leave a Reply

