Horse goth

Dear Pud,

I would like to become a goth.

But I’m also thinking about going to college to get a career working with horses. Can goths get jobs working with horses? It’s just that I’ve never in my life seen anyone who’s goth working in a stable yard.

A.L.O.
Female, 17

Dear A.L.O.,

Horses, no. Unicorns, okay.

Thanks for asking what’s certainly been on the minds of many Ask Pud readers.

Pud

5 Responses to “Horse goth”


  1. 1 Anonymous November 25, 2006 at 4:12 am

    you slay me

  2. 2 Anonymous November 26, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    Why cant you be goth and work with horses? Be whatever you want to be.

  3. 3 Anonymous November 27, 2006 at 3:48 pm

    My question is, Why be goth? What’s that all about? Never have been able to understand it.

  4. 4 Lady Aeval December 12, 2006 at 1:12 am

    Why not? Horses don’t care. I’ve owned horses and I’m a little new wave. Okay, once my Kamiah shied at the hair when it was standing on top of my head, but she didn’t mind the black fingernail polish.

  5. 5 Anonymous December 30, 2006 at 4:02 am

    The only thing I would modify is peircings or clothing that would get you hurt by the horse, catch on something, etc. To make it in the upper eschilons of the horse world, you will have to fit in, so keep your ‘goth’ out of the show ring. When you are at home with your horses, as you like. If you work for someone, you will, again, have to be more conservative. Which, if you like dark colors, might work for you anyway.


Leave a Reply

