Best living actor

Pud,

Who’s the best living actor?

Thanks,
Andrea

Andrea,

The best living actor is Robin Williams.

Al Pacino is good too, but can’t do comedy.

Pud

12 Responses to “Best living actor”


  1. 1 Anonymous November 21, 2006 at 8:55 am

    Hey Pud. Although I agree that Robin Williams is awesome.(have been a fan since his Mork & Mindy days)You might have mentioned a lot of others. To give someone title as best they have to be able to really slay the competition

    Edward Norton. He can do comedy, suspense and drama.
    Gary Oldman.
    Steve Buscemi.
    Kevin Spacey (hope I spelled that correctly).

    And others, let’s not forget
    George W Bush. Should get an Acadamy award for his portrayal of an american president.

  2. 2 Jaye-bird November 21, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    Robin Williams? Are you kidding?

    He may once have been close to being the best living actor but then he a whole bunch of soft-in-the-middle bullshit.

    I think this may be one of those rare occasions when you are wrong.

    Sorry.

    And Robert DeNiro is way better than Al Pacino. Fact. He too can do comedy.

  3. 3 Andrea November 21, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    That’s what I thought. But I prefer Al Pacino. He has more interesting roles.

  4. 4 Anonymous November 22, 2006 at 1:39 am

    What about Samuel L “Fucking” Jackson?

  5. 5 Anonymous November 22, 2006 at 6:32 am

    De Niro swings it. But Johnny Depp has to be coming up from behind and he has years ahead of him as well. And his versatility is unquestionable.

  6. 6 Big Eddie Ed November 22, 2006 at 10:50 am

    Robin williams ain’t got shit on Cedric the entertainer.

    say word. 1.

  7. 7 Lindsey November 22, 2006 at 1:43 pm

    Robin Williams!?! Oh, Pud. I think I’m going to have to bookmark you.

  8. 8 Stratocat November 22, 2006 at 3:07 pm

    I think Robin Williams is amazing.

    I also like:
    Jack Nicholson, Robert Duvall, Anthony Hopkins, Gene Hackman, Pacino, Samuel L. Jackson, Ed Harris, Chris Walken, Travolta, Michael Keaton, Eastwood, Billy Bob Thornton, Jodie Foster (don’t forget the ladies!), Paul Newman, Harvey Keitel, etc., etc.

    My favorite living or dead actor is the one who can command my full attention in the moment. Can’t narrow it down to just one. Musicians are the same.

    I don’t care for Paul Giamatti. There ya go.
    I tell ya my single least favorite.

  9. 9 Jaye-bird November 23, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    I agree that Ed Norton, Steve Buscemi, Kevin Spacey and Mr Depp are all worthy…

    As are William H Macey, Phillip Seymore Hoffman and Chris Cooper. Some of the hardest working and most underrated actors on the beautiful big screen.

  10. 10 Anonymous November 26, 2006 at 2:56 am

    CHYA! I’m glad Robin Williams is getting some appreciation. He’s very, very awesome. May I also suggest Ben Stiller? He’s pretty cool, too.

  11. 11 stinky fingers December 11, 2006 at 10:11 am

    De Niro.

  12. 12 Anonymous December 14, 2006 at 9:56 pm

    Dear Pud,

    This has nothing to do with the current topic but I have to ask why you haven’t been responding to my problems. Are you sick? Vacation? WHAT!

    confused tom boy


Leave a Reply

