Nina Hagen’s "Smack Jack"

Pud,

I’ve searched the web and can’t find the video for Nina Hagen’s “Smack Jack”. This video seriously disturbed me (in a good way) when I was a teenager back in the early 80’s.

I haven’t seen it since. Can you find it, oh mighty Pud?

Thanks,
Paula

Dear Paula,

I never search the Internet. At least, not for Ask Pud answers. All the answers on Ask Pud are original, based on my own knowledge, experience, and intuition.

That said, I was curious about your request, having never heard of the song before.

Here it is. Holy crap, I can see why you were traumatized by this.

11 Responses to “Nina Hagen’s "Smack Jack"”


  1. 1 A Thing of Beauty November 13, 2006 at 8:12 pm

    I feel like I’ve had a religious experience.
    Hearing that Nina is on YouTube sent me right over there and I have found what I have been looking for, for nearly 20 years: NH performing “New York, New York.” Wow. Thank you.

  2. 2 Anonymous November 14, 2006 at 12:33 am

    I don’t know what I should be thinking after watching that. Wow.

  3. 3 Anonymous November 14, 2006 at 10:54 am

    i think nina should be arrested for taking 5 minutes of my life that i will never get back.

  4. 4 Anonymous November 15, 2006 at 11:21 am

    lol..this s really funny

  5. 5 ermm.. November 15, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    thats a seriously weird video..

  6. 6 Anonymous November 15, 2006 at 9:21 pm

    Oh that Nina Hagen… she’s so, Nina.

    I had forgotten that at one time, music channel actually played music and when they did, they played stuff that was a little “out there”.

    Cheers

  7. 7 Anonymous November 16, 2006 at 8:01 am

    bloody hell! Superb.

  8. 9 Anonymous November 17, 2006 at 7:02 pm

    Jesus F…g Christ!!! It’s Robert Smith, The Village People and Dee Snyder all rolled into one! Ha – thank God the PC at work doesn’t have speakers!!!

  9. 11 Anonymous January 6, 2008 at 5:14 am

    What….The…..Hell…..


Leave a Reply

