Was that you?

Hey,

Were you at Cafe Gratitude last night?

Sid

Yes.

Two things of note:

  1. Cafe Gratitude is a vegan, raw-food only restaurant in San Francisco. Why was I there? I recently reconnected with an old friend from when I lived in NYC, that I hadn’t seen in probably 8 years. At the time, he was a high-energy NYC entrepreneur with fancy hair and Armani suits.

    He’s still high-energy and entrepreneurial, but decided a few years ago to no longer eat meat. Or dairy. Or cooked food. Or wear clothes with color (for reals). And you know what? He’s happy and I enjoy going to dinner with him and eating tasty, healthy grub.

  2. I get lots of emails like, “was that you at such-and-such place yesterday?” If you ever see me in person and recognize me, say something. Especially if I’m with a girl. There have been times where that’s provided me game. Not that I need additional game. I digress.

3 Responses to “Was that you?”


  1. 1 Anonymous September 27, 2006 at 11:02 am

    You still seeing Ilona? I enjoy her blog…seems like a keeper, despite the bi-coastal implications.

  2. 2 vps hosting September 29, 2006 at 5:50 am

    I dont about him seeing her, but i really like the cafe, they do have a good veriety of raw food.

  3. 3 Anonymous October 2, 2006 at 3:43 pm

    I went to the cafe gratitude near irving with 5 people.. i picked up the tab- 180 bucks.

    When I get my credit card bill I see that they charged me TWICE for 180 bucks.

    Scammers. The food is pretty good though.


Leave a Reply

