Big-ass food

I’m in Chicago right now, speaking (on a panel) at an online advertising conference tomorrow morning.

But tonight is all about big-ass cake.

I’m going to Hugo’s, which is the sister restaurant to Gibson’s, the famous Chicago steakhouse with the big-ass cakes. The picture below was taken at Gibson’s on my previous trip to Chicago, a few years ago on my book tour. I have been assured that Hugo’s has the same cakes.


Carrot cake from Gibson’s, 2001


“Muddy Bottom Pie”, 2006


Freak strawberry found at my friend Max’s house

2 Responses to “Big-ass food”


  1. 1 MindSmack! July 24, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    Holy shit! That cake is bordering on the obscene. I thought the cheesecake factory had the largest cakes id seen. This place takes the cake.

  2. 2 Anonymous July 24, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    That looks disgusting. You are already obese. Have some self respect.


Leave a Reply

