YouTube

Today someone hacked my YouTube account and deleted all my videos. And it was my own damn fault. (update here)

I use the term “hacked” loosely, as my username and password were both “pud”. Stupid me, but I remember when the guys at Sequoia Capital (my investors for AdBrite, as well as YouTube’s investors) first showed me YouTube. It was a tiny little video uploading site and I was like, “okay I’ll check it out” and just signed up with the throwaway username/password of pud/pud. Who knew YouTube you rock so hard, would end up a powerhouse, and I would never change my account settings!

Of course, I only had like 8 or so videos up there. But one of them, “Death Metal Office Drumming” had been viewed around 125,000 times and had over 150 comments as well as links and embeds from all around the Internet. Oh well. I’ll re-upload it later, but I spose all the comments and old links to it are dead.

BUT there is a silver lining. I decided to finally digitize this “Big Bill Hell’s” video, below. A little introduction is necessary. Before the days of YouTube (and the Web…), this video actually made the rounds where I grew up in Maryland, passed around on VHS tape. I figured after all this time, it was time to bring this old-school viral video into the twenty first century for the first time.

So ladies and gentlemen, I present, Big Bill Hell’s, the meanest sons of bitches in the state of Maryland, guaranteed.

Bonus: I also finally digitized and uploaded this video of me freestyle bike riding in the synagogue parking lot at age 14 (1989 or so):

5 Responses to “YouTube”


  1. 1 Anonymous July 18, 2006 at 10:03 am

    You had some skills man – I’m impressed.

    Knoawebster

  2. 2 PAUL R. July 20, 2006 at 1:44 am

    like RAD !

    brings me back

  3. 3 Willow July 22, 2006 at 2:23 am

    Should have chosen a better password doofus.

    0\/\/nz3r3d by Willow

  4. 4 steven edward streight August 3, 2006 at 11:50 pm

    Now that Big Bill Hell video blows away all the other YouTube videos I have ever seen or created myself.

    You might like my “How to get a job interview” YouTube video, look for the tag vaspers.

  5. 5 Anonymous August 10, 2006 at 5:03 pm

    The slow mo scene is classic, for a moment, I thought the handlebars had found a permanent home.


Leave a Reply

