National leadership award

I have just been selected by Congressman Tom Reynolds and the National Republican Congressional Committee in Washington D.C. to receive the prestigious National Leadership Award.

Listen in as the award is bestowed upon me. Click the play button or download the mp3.

I am deeply honored and would like to thank Tom Reynolds, George W. Bush, and everyone else who made this possible.

But most of all, I want to thank you, the readers of Ask Pud. For without you, I would not have this opportunity to lead. The questions I answer for you on Ask Pud about which car to buy, which investments to make, and how to get your girlfriend to do anal… well gosh darnit, they make me proud.

And they make America proud.

Thank you, America.

14 Responses to “National leadership award”


  1. 1 Anonymous July 13, 2006 at 12:28 pm

    Pud, you are now officially insane.

    Please seek medical help. NOW.

  2. 2 Anonymous July 13, 2006 at 1:01 pm

    Yea. I worked for the “National Republican Congressional Committee” in “Washington” for two years. THing was that it wasn’t in Washington at all. I was in Ohio doing telemarketing work over the summer break from college. They had us calling business owners to solicit donations on behalf of Newt Gingerich to get their candidates reelected. $400 got them a genuine replica speaker’s gavel signed by Newt! (I have one on my desk, it is a piece of crap).

    Pud, this is a sales call, plain and simple.

  3. 3 Anonymous July 13, 2006 at 4:50 pm

    i think Phil may be using sarcasm.

    at least I hope he is.

  4. 4 Anonymous July 15, 2006 at 8:20 am

    They call me every year with this award… I called back one time and it cost me $800! Won’t do that again but they still keep calling…

  5. 5 Anonymous July 20, 2006 at 3:23 am

    Isn’t that award the one where you pay to receive it? I always think it is funny when they call. I never knew people actually bought into it.

  6. 6 Anonymous July 26, 2006 at 8:09 pm

    It is in part a fund raiser for the NRCC, but there are several levels of participation. If you truly believe in our party affiliation then there is no problem with making a donation. Many people donate to their party for years with no recognition, this at least gives you the recognition of a supporter.

  7. 7 Anonymous August 3, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    I got the same award and i am probation for felonies. I must be some leader.

    Kinda Like: osma bin laughing

  8. 8 Anonymous August 3, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    I got the same award and i am probation for felonies. I must be some leader.

    Kinda Like: osma bin laughing

  9. 9 Anonymous August 3, 2006 at 6:13 pm

    PK – Congratulations, your parents must be very proud.

    Thin White Duke

  10. 10 Bennett Haselton August 4, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    I just got a phone message today saying I had won the same phony “award”, and I found this blog post searching for other people who had won it. If you do a Google search for “National Leadership Award”, about half of the matches are from people publicizing the scam, and the other half are from people trumpeting the fact that they’ve won what they apparently believe is a real award 🙂

  11. 11 Anonymous August 12, 2006 at 7:32 pm

    Oh I am excited!! My dear husband just recieved his call. I wondered what he had done to deserve this wonderful award. Maybe its the two days a week he dedicates to the city junior league baseball, or the way he selflessly gives up the bathroom when the children have to pee. From a wifes perspective, I am sure its due to all of the sports he has missed on TV letting me have a turn at the remote control. My question is this…should I be leary of a party that has to lie and manipulate in order to get support? Well, if that was a problem I am not sure if we would vote at all. Maybe I will, does the republician party take food stamps.

  12. 12 Anonymous August 14, 2006 at 1:12 am

    Look at all the posts from jealous Democraps who can’t get their guy elected. LOL!

    Go whine about Diebold and join an America-hating protest march, losers.

  13. 13 Anonymous September 22, 2006 at 11:39 am

    Yay I just got this award… I’m not even a Republican…

    This award is BS, I haven’t done $hit for my community.

  14. 14 rob.coats@gmail.com August 7, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Congratulations Pud! My wife won this award too, but from Tom Cole of Oklahoma.

    We’re still waiting for the TOM DeLay, TOM Reynolds and TOM Cole bobbleheads they promised.

    I’m glad we didn’t send them any money. A Pox on them all.


Leave a Reply

