Jeans

Hi Pud,

Are Levi Strauss Low Loose Bootcut jeans in fashion?

-Amir

No, they are not.

Every 10 years or so, jeans fashion go through a cycle from wide legs to slim legs. For example in the 70’s we had bell-bottoms, in the 80’s tapered pants (with elastic waistbands yeah!) The early 90’s had their rediculously gigantic raver pants, followed shortly by the slim-leg rebellion of Levi’s 501 and (gasp) capri pants. The late 90’s and early 2000’s had loose boot cut. Currently we’re a “skinny jeans” phase, as they’ve been branded.

That said, if you are a man, avoid low-rise pants at all costs. I do not want to see your crack, thank you.

4 Responses to “Jeans”


  1. 1 Anonymous June 30, 2006 at 1:55 pm

    It’s really quite a shame for the rest of us skinny-jeans’ers. We’re just regular guys who’ve been wearing skinny jeans through and through, and now we’re fashionable. That’s a responsibility that neither asked for, nor wanted.

  2. 2 Anonymous July 2, 2006 at 11:16 pm

    Jeans are fashionable? I thought that since their heyday in the 70’s they have only been the trouser of choice for cowboys and country singers, neither of which represent that big a demographic. I may be wrong, so feel free to correct me in my capacity as a pin-stripe suited vegetarian opera fan.

  3. 3 residential aluminum windows September 26, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Appreciate it!

  4. 4 Jackets October 14, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your content. This article has really
    peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of your
    site and keep checking for new details about once per
    week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.


Leave a Reply

